Executive Committee Inducted at 2012 APHA Convention

FORT WORTH, (APHA) – The American Paint Horse Association marked milestones at its 42nd Convention October 4–6 in Fort Worth, Texas. APHA’s Executive Committee members took the reins of leadership at the annual meeting.

The Executive Committee is comprised of members of the APHA Board of Directors, who are elected by the APHA membership. The Board of Directors decides policy and direction for the association. The directors, in turn, nominate from their numbers a seven-member Executive Committee. The Board of Directors and Executive Committee work with the APHA Executive Director and the professional staff of the association to implement and enforce all rules and programs.

Named to the 2012-2013 Executive Committee were:

President: Gregg Reisinger of Eldora, Iowa

President-Elect: Mary Parrott of Ruston, Louisiana

Vice President: Ron Shelly of Georgetown, Texas

Senior Committee Member: Susie Shaw of Parsons, Tennessee

Fifth Committee Member: George Ready of Hernando, Mississippi

Sixth Committee Member: Craig Wood, Ph.D., of Lexington, Kentucky

Immediate Past-President: Scot Jackson of Stephenville, Texas

Joining the executive committee as its sixth committee member is Craig Wood, Ph.D., of Lexington, Kentucky. The associate director of the National eXtension Initiative at the University of Kentucky, Craig has more than 35 years of experience in the horse industry and has worked as an APHA National Director since 2006. He has served on the General Show & Contest, Ways & Means and Regional Club committees, as well as the Advisory Panel to the Executive Committee.